Delicious Protein Smoothie

smoothieI don’t know about you, but I’m not a big fan of whey protein shakes simply because I’ve tried sooo many and I’ve never been able to find one that I like and can stick with.  Also, I’m a big believer in natural sources of protein so I set out on a mission to find one and sure enough I found one that I absolutely enjoy!  I found this recipe on www.eggwhitesint.com.  Check it out.  They have a lot of great recipes if you love egg whites, like myself.

– 1/2 Banana
– 3 to 4 Strawberries or use 1 cup Strawberry/Banana Nectar
– 1/2 Cup Egg Whites
– 1 Cup Pineapple or apple Juice
– 1 Cup ice cubes

1. Place fruit and ice in blender first, mix 60 to 90 seconds.
2. Add Egg Whites, mix another 10 to 15 seconds.

For thicker smoothie, just add more ice. For your personal favorite smoothie, just use juice or fruits desired.

Actually, the first time I made it I didn’t have any bananas so I just put in half a cup of unsweetened applesauce and it tasted yummy!  I later tried it with both the applesauce and the banana and same result, yummy!!

Try it and let me know what you think 🙂

About fitchick007

I aspire to educate and motivate others towards acheiving a healthy body and lifestyle.

Posted on March 23, 2013, in Nutrition, Yummy Recipies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. omg, I’m totally going to try this! I have to make my daughter “health shakes” because she struggles with an eating disorder and subsequent malnutrition. The Protein powder that I add tastes like and she hates it. I NEVER would have thought to add egg white instead, thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Everyday Power Blog

Motivational Blog | Inspirational Quotes | Videos | Images | Memes

Colin DeWaay Training

Your Strength Training and Flexible Dieting Resource

Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

Gallery of Life...

The beauty of words.

An inspiring site with wonderful sayings and words.

FitGirl2013

Living a Healthier Lifestyle One Day at a Time

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

Silk Mantras

Activating The Divine Design For Your Life

The Journeys of Life

BE HAPPY, BE GRATEFUL, BE FREE, BE YOU

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

The Perky Poppy Seed

Everything Food from a Perky Personal Chef's Perspective

For the Love of Books

Books are not made for furniture, but there is nothing else that so beautifully furnishes a house. ~Henry Ward Beecher

groovypaleo

A great WordPress.com site

forwardandstrong

One woman's story, journey, and experiences to help you

Lori Leigh Wilson

Tell Me A Story

Joy and Inspiration

Insipration and self development

